SUMMARY OF DECISIONS

| Meeting: | Special Council | |
|----------|--|--|
| Date: | Wednesday, 11 September 2019 | |
| Place: | Council Chamber, Daneshill House, Danestrete | |
| Members | Councillors: Simon Speller (Mayor), Jim | Brown (Deputy Mayor), Doug Bainbridge, Sandra Barr, Philip Bibby CC, |
| Present: | Lloyd Briscoe, Rob Broom, A | drian Brown, Teresa Callaghan, Laurie Chester, Michael Downing, |
| | Alex Farquharson, John Gard | dner, Michelle Gardner, Richard Henry, Jackie Hollywell, |
| | Graham Lawrence, John Lloy | /d, Mrs Joan Lloyd, Lin Martin-Haugh, Sarah-Jane McDonough, |
| | Maureen McKay, John Mead | , Sarah Mead, Adam Mitchell CC, Margaret Notley, Claire Parris, |
| | Loraine Rossati, Graham Sne | ell, Sharon Taylor OBE CC and Jeannette Thomas |

| 1 | APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST | |
|---|--|--|
| | Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillors Stephen Booth, Dave Cullen, Jody Hanafin, Liz Harrington, Kelly, Andy McGuinness, Robin Parker, Tom Wren and Jen Jeffries Chair of the Youth Council. | |
| | There were no declarations of interest. | |
| 2 | MRS ANN WEBB JP - PRESENTATION OF HONORARY ALDERMAN | |
| | The Chamber was reminded that at a Special meeting of the Council on 24 July 2019 a resolution was agreed that the Counc should confer the title of Honorary Alderman on Mrs Patricia Ann Webb JP. | |
| | Members then spoke in tribute to Mrs Webb, recognising her tireless work for the community particularly in the Longmeadow and Shephall Wards, and in championing the provision of social housing in the Town during her period as a Councillor from 1990 until 2019. | |
| | A certificate was then presented to Alderman Mrs Webb. | |
| | Alderman Mrs Webb made an acceptance speech in which she said that she was both proud and humbled to have received | |

award and she thanked her mentors for when she was a new Councillor, current Members, Officers of the Council and her family for their support.